## List of Vacancies on Outside Bodies – 24 May 2022 Council is asked to make appointments to fill the vacancies shown shaded grey

## Appendix B – Outside Bodies Subject to Political Proportionality

The political proportionality rules (as set out in the Local Government & Housing Act 1989 and the Local Government Committee and Political Group Regulations 1990) also apply to the following outside bodies which deal with local government matters to which the council appoints three or more representatives:

- London Councils' Grants Committee
- London Councils' S101 Leaders Committee
- London Councils' Transport and Environment Committee

## Political Proportionality:

	Council	Labour	Conservative
Members	63	41	22
Percentage	100%	65.08%	34.92%

Current membership, political proportionality and special conditions are detailed below.

Outside Body	Current Representative	Status	Nominations	
			Labour	Conservative
London Councils - Grants Committee	Councillor John Hart (Cons) 25/05/2021 – 25/05/2022	Expiring	Sara Conway	
	Councillor Daniel Thomas (Cons) (Deputy) 25/05/2021 – 25/05/2022	Expiring	Barry Rawlings	
	Councillor David Longstaff (Cons) (Deputy) 25/05/2021 – 25/05/2022	Expiring	Ross Houston	
	Councillor Barry Rawlings (Lab) (Deputy) 25/05/2021 – 25/05/2022	Expiring		Daniel Thomas
	Councillor Sara Conway (Lab) (Deputy) 25/05/2021 – 25/05/2022	Expiring		David Longstaff

Political Proportionality: Number of Members = 5; Labour = 3 (3.25) Conservative = 2 (1.74);

Special Conditions: Councils nominate directly one voting member, and up to four named deputies, who must all be a member of the nominating borough's Cabinet or Executive. They will preferably be the member with responsibility for partnerships with the voluntary sector. Annual appointment.

Outside Body	Current Representative	Status	Nominations	
			Labour	Conservative
London Councils -	Councillor David Longstaff (Cons)	Expiring	Ross Houston	
S101 Leaders	(Deputy)			
Committee	25/05/2021 – 25/05/2022			
	Councillor Daniel Thomas (Cons) 25/05/2021 – 25/05/2022	Expiring	Barry Rawlings	
	Councillor Barry Rawlings (Lab) (Deputy) 25/05/2021 – 25/05/2022	Expiring		Daniel Thomas

Political Proportionality: Number of Members = 3; Labour = 2 (1.95) Conservative = 1 (1.05);

Special Conditions: Councils nominate one voting member (usually the Leader, but not necessarily) and up to two named deputies. Annual appointment.

Outside Body	Current Representative	Status	Nominations	
			Labour	Conservative
London Councils - Transport and Environment Committee	Councillor Peter Zinkin (Cons) 25/05/2021 – 25/05/2022	Expiring	Geof Cooke	
	Councillor Alan Schneiderman (Lab) (Deputy) 25/05/2021 – 25/05/2022	Expiring	Alan Schneiderman	
	Councillor Geof Cooke (Lab) (Deputy) 25/05/2021 – 25/05/2022	Expiring	Arjun Mittra	
	Councillor Laithe Jajeh (Cons) (Deputy) 25/05/2021 – 25/05/2022	Expiring		Dean Cohen
	Councillor Dean Cohen (Cons) (Deputy) 25/05/2021 – 25/05/2022	Expiring		Nick Mearing-Smith

Political Proportionality: Number of Members = 5; Labour = 3 (3.25) Conservative = 2 (1.74);

Special Conditions: Councils nominate directly (usually lead member for transport and/or environmental issues). One voting member and up to four named deputies. Annual appointment.

Outside Body	Current Representative	Status	Nom	Nominations	
			Labour	Conservative	
SACRE	Councillor Jess Brayne (Lib Dem) 22/05/2018 – 21/05/2022	Expiring	Linda Lusingu	N/A	
	<b>Councillor Alison Cornelius (Con)</b> 22/05/2018 – 21/05/2022	Expiring	Kalim Khalick	N/A	
	Councillor Lachhya Gurung (Con) 22/05/2019 – 21/05/2023	Current			
	Councillor John Hart (Con) 22/05/2018 – 21/05/2022	Expiring	Nagus Narenthira	N/A	
	Councillor Danny Rich (Lab) 22/05/2018 – 21/05/2022	Expiring	Danny Rich	N/A	
	No longer a Councillor - Councillor Reuben Thompstone (Con) 20/10/2020 – 21/05/2024	Current		Alison Cornelius	
	<b>Agnes Slocombe</b> 22/05/2019 – 21/05/2023	Current			

Political Proportionality: Number of Members = 6; Labour = 4 (3.90) Conservative = 2 (2.10); Conservative = 2 (2.10); Special Conditions: Body is subject to political proportionality under the Local Government and Housing Act 1989. Seven representatives, plus one officer who should be the Chief Education Officer or his/her representative. Four-year appointment.